top of page
  • Writer's pictureLiz Cuadrado

Last of the Summer Sun in Long Beach

Autumn is finally here.

Welcoming in the new season (holla at all my fellow libras!) wouldn't be complete without reminiscing on the beautiful warm summer sun we indulged in what seems like just days ago (and subsequently complaining about how the weather changed waaay too fast!)


As I sit here in my mustard colored knitted sweater pondering important life questions such as whether I should get hot chocolate or a salted caramel latte (sorry, no pumpkin spice for this señorita), I'm transported back to this lovely portrait session with Evie this past August, remembering how we spent that evening chasing every bit of that last summer sun that we could soak in.





There were so many beautiful moments and backdrops to work with on the beach; I was in photo heaven. Shout out to Evie for being open to the more adventurous side of portraiture, including stepping (and sitting) in reeds and grass, rolling around in the sand, and getting splashed by those waves - which were VERY cold!


Anyway! Here's to the new season!

Enjoy these beautiful memories while I go off and bake a pie!


(JK! We all know that Briermere has the best pies in the world.....)































Special thanks to Model Evadne Fulton: @eviesevolution



20 views0 comments
bottom of page